Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Van Nuys, California

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

$31,618

Average net price after aid

Not available

Total attendance cost

Not available

Table of Contents

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$31,618

Out-of-state tuition

$31,618

Average net price

Not available

Attendance cost

Not available

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art.

Tuition

Per semester: $15,809

Annual: $31,618

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$126,472

Four-year attendance estimate

Not available

Four-year average net price

Not available

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art is listed as Private for-profit in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $31,618 and out-of-state tuition is $31,618. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art reports $31,618 for out-of-state tuition and $31,618 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

Not available

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Not available

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$31,618

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$31,618

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

Not available

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

Not available

State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

60.00%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

80.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$31,618

Books and supplies

$1,000

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$32,618

Average net price

Not available

Average aid coverage

Not available

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art net price

Not available

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $31,618 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$31,618

Current net price

Not available

Current out-of-state tuition $31,618
Current average net price Not available

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

Not available

10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.

Undergraduates

4

10-Year Median Earnings - Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Who Attends Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art?

Undergraduates

4

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

60.00%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

80.00%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 60.00% of Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 80.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

60.00%

Federal loan rate

80.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

Not available

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

80.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

Not available

Faculty salary field

$1,917

Tuition revenue per FTE

$31,779

Instructional spend per FTE

$29,158

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art lists Not available as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art is listed at 16926 Saticoy Street, Van Nuys, CA 91406-2127. Accreditor: Not available.

Address

16926 Saticoy Street
Van Nuys, CA 91406-2127

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$31,618
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
Not available
Samuel Merritt University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$143,238
Harvey Mudd College
Accept. rate
13.06%
Tuition
$66,255
Net price
$32,492
10-yr earnings
$138,687
California Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
3.14%
Tuition
$63,255
Net price
$18,902
10-yr earnings
$128,566
Stanford University
Accept. rate
3.91%
Tuition
$62,484
Net price
$12,136
10-yr earnings
$124,080

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art tuition?

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $31,618. In-state tuition is $31,618. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's average net price?

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's average net price in the local dataset is Not available. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art.

Why is Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art tuition?

Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $31,618.

How many students attend Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art?

The local dataset lists 4 undergraduate students at Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art.

What percentage of Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art in the local dataset is 60.00%.

What is the federal loan rate at Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art?

The federal loan rate for Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art in the local dataset is 80.00%.

Where should I verify Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art or the latest official federal education data.