Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Glen Ellyn, Illinois

College of DuPage Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review College of DuPage tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

$12,510

Average net price after aid

$6,182

Total attendance cost

$13,314

Table of Contents

College of DuPage In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,320

Out-of-state tuition

$12,510

Average net price

$6,182

Attendance cost

$13,314

College of DuPage Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with College of DuPage.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,255

Annual: $12,510

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $705

Annual: $1,410

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,657

Annual: $13,314

College of DuPage Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$50,040

Four-year attendance estimate

$53,256

Four-year average net price

$24,728

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

College of DuPage is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $4,320 and out-of-state tuition is $12,510. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists College of DuPage as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,960

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,410

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$13,314

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at College of DuPage pays approximately $6,182 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Illinois average of $15,478 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,320

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$12,510

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$13,314

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$6,182

State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.48%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

8.68%

Share using federal loans.

What Does College of DuPage Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$12,510

Books and supplies

$1,410

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$13,314

Average net price

$6,182

Average aid coverage

54%

$7,132 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at College of DuPage pays approximately $6,182 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Illinois average of $15,478 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is College of DuPage?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.

College of DuPage net price

$6,182

Illinois average

$15,478

National average

$17,506

College of DuPage Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $12,510 and average net price at $6,182. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,510

Current net price

$6,182

Current out-of-state tuition $12,510
Current average net price $6,182

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for College of DuPage in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$46,909

Undergraduates

15,185

10-Year Median Earnings - College of DuPage vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

College of DuPage graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends College of DuPage?

Undergraduates

15,185

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.48%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

8.68%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.48% of College of DuPage students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 8.68% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.48%

Federal loan rate

8.68%

Students with any loan

41.80%

Average net price

$6,182

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at College of DuPage

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use College of DuPage's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,500

Median completer debt

$10,410

Median monthly payment

$110

Federal loan rate

8.68%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open College of DuPage Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open College of DuPage's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review College of DuPage's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use College of DuPage's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

$17,201,508

Faculty salary field

$12,192

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,330

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,363

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

College of DuPage lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

College of DuPage is listed at 425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6599. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

425 Fawell Blvd.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6599

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare College of DuPage with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

College of DuPage
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,510
Net price
$6,182
10-yr earnings
$46,909
University of Notre Dame -
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$99,980
Chamberlain University-Illinois
Accept. rate
88.57%
Tuition
$20,604
Net price
$26,933
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Chicago
Accept. rate
4.79%
Tuition
$66,939
Net price
$18,967
10-yr earnings
$91,885
Northwestern University
Accept. rate
7.15%
Tuition
$65,997
Net price
$27,143
10-yr earnings
$89,363

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is College of DuPage tuition?

College of DuPage out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $12,510. In-state tuition is $4,320. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is College of DuPage's average net price?

College of DuPage's average net price in the local dataset is $6,182. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all College of DuPage fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with College of DuPage.

Why is College of DuPage's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for College of DuPage in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is College of DuPage tuition?

College of DuPage's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $12,510.

What is College of DuPage's average net price?

College of DuPage's average net price in the local dataset is $6,182.

What is College of DuPage's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $46,909 for College of DuPage.

Is College of DuPage accredited?

College of DuPage's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend College of DuPage?

The local dataset lists 15,185 undergraduate students at College of DuPage.

What percentage of College of DuPage students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for College of DuPage in the local dataset is 20.48%.

What is the federal loan rate at College of DuPage?

The federal loan rate for College of DuPage in the local dataset is 8.68%.

Where should I verify College of DuPage data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with College of DuPage or the latest official federal education data.