Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Fort Dodge, Iowa

Iowa Central Community College Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review Iowa Central Community College tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

$7,668

Average net price after aid

$9,601

Total attendance cost

$15,405

Table of Contents

Iowa Central Community College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,376

Out-of-state tuition

$7,668

Average net price

$9,601

Attendance cost

$15,405

Iowa Central Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Iowa Central Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,834

Annual: $7,668

Room and board

Per semester: $3,790

Annual: $7,580

Books and supplies

Per semester: $730

Annual: $1,460

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,730

Annual: $3,459

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,703

Annual: $15,405

Iowa Central Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$30,672

Four-year attendance estimate

$61,620

Four-year average net price

$38,404

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Iowa Central Community College is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $5,376 and out-of-state tuition is $7,668. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists Iowa Central Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$7,580

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,580

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,460

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,459

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,405

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Iowa Central Community College pays approximately $9,601 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Iowa average of $17,049 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,376

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$7,668

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,405

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,601

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

31.24%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

31.87%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Iowa Central Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$7,668

Room and board

$7,580

Books and supplies

$1,460

Other expenses

$3,459

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$15,405

Average net price

$9,601

Average aid coverage

38%

$5,804 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Iowa Central Community College pays approximately $9,601 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Iowa average of $17,049 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Iowa Central Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Iowa Central Community College net price

$9,601

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Iowa Central Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $7,668 and average net price at $9,601. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,668

Current net price

$9,601

Current out-of-state tuition $7,668
Current average net price $9,601

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Iowa Central Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$42,046

Undergraduates

3,107

10-Year Median Earnings - Iowa Central Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Allen College $71,261
National average $43,639

Iowa Central Community College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Iowa Central Community College?

Undergraduates

3,107

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

31.24%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

31.87%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 31.24% of Iowa Central Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 31.87% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

31.24%

Federal loan rate

31.87%

Students with any loan

80.97%

Average net price

$9,601

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Iowa Central Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Iowa Central Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,000

Median completer debt

$11,000

Median monthly payment

$117

Federal loan rate

31.87%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Iowa Central Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Iowa Central Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Iowa Central Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Iowa Central Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

$6,089,619

Faculty salary field

$8,435

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,307

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,109

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

Iowa Central Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Iowa Central Community College is listed at One Triton Circle, Fort Dodge, IA 50501. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

One Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Iowa Central Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Iowa Central Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$7,668
Net price
$9,601
10-yr earnings
$42,046
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Iowa Central Community College tuition?

Iowa Central Community College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $7,668. In-state tuition is $5,376. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Iowa Central Community College's average net price?

Iowa Central Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $9,601. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Iowa Central Community College fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Iowa Central Community College.

Why is Iowa Central Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Iowa Central Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Iowa Central Community College tuition?

Iowa Central Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $7,668.

What is Iowa Central Community College's average net price?

Iowa Central Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $9,601.

What is Iowa Central Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $42,046 for Iowa Central Community College.

Is Iowa Central Community College accredited?

Iowa Central Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Iowa Central Community College?

The local dataset lists 3,107 undergraduate students at Iowa Central Community College.

What percentage of Iowa Central Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Iowa Central Community College in the local dataset is 31.24%.

What is the federal loan rate at Iowa Central Community College?

The federal loan rate for Iowa Central Community College in the local dataset is 31.87%.

Where should I verify Iowa Central Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Iowa Central Community College or the latest official federal education data.