Table of Contents
Bossier Parish Community College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$4,283
Out-of-state tuition
$4,283
Average net price
$9,840
Attendance cost
$15,872
Bossier Parish Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Bossier Parish Community College.
Tuition
Per semester: $2,142
Annual: $4,283
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $650
Annual: $1,300
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $7,936
Annual: $15,872
Bossier Parish Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$17,132
Four-year attendance estimate
$63,488
Four-year average net price
$39,360
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Bossier Parish Community College is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $4,283 and out-of-state tuition is $4,283. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists Bossier Parish Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$9,922
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,300
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$15,872
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Bossier Parish Community College pays approximately $9,840 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Louisiana average of $17,038 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$4,283
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$4,283
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$15,872
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$9,840
State avg: $17,038. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
49.56%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
40.19%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Bossier Parish Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$4,283
Books and supplies
$1,300
Fees and remainder
$10,289
Sticker price
$15,872
Average net price
$9,840
Average aid coverage
38%
$6,032 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Bossier Parish Community College pays approximately $9,840 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Louisiana average of $17,038 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Bossier Parish Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Louisiana and national averages.
Bossier Parish Community College net price
$9,840
Louisiana average
$17,038
National average
$17,506
Bossier Parish Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $4,283 and average net price at $9,840. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$4,283
Current net price
$9,840
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Bossier Parish Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$34,502
Undergraduates
5,046
10-Year Median Earnings - Bossier Parish Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Bossier Parish Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Bossier Parish Community College?
Undergraduates
5,046
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
49.56%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
40.19%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 49.56% of Bossier Parish Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 40.19% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
49.56%
Federal loan rate
40.19%
Students with any loan
74.33%
Average net price
$9,840
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Bossier Parish Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Bossier Parish Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$9,500
Median completer debt
$17,500
Median monthly payment
$186
Federal loan rate
40.19%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Bossier Parish Community College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Bossier Parish Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Bossier Parish Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Bossier Parish Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
$1,640,000
Faculty salary field
$6,101
Tuition revenue per FTE
$3,459
Instructional spend per FTE
$4,722
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
Bossier Parish Community College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Bossier Parish Community College is listed at 6220 East Texas, Bossier City, LA 71111-6922. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
6220 East Texas
Bossier City, LA 71111-6922
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Bossier Parish Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $4,283
- Net price
- $9,840
- 10-yr earnings
- $34,502
- Accept. rate
- 90.91%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $36,972
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $78,495
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $75,071
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $74,671
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Bossier Parish Community College tuition?
Bossier Parish Community College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $4,283. In-state tuition is $4,283. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Bossier Parish Community College's average net price?
Bossier Parish Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $9,840. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Bossier Parish Community College fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Bossier Parish Community College.
Why is Bossier Parish Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Bossier Parish Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Bossier Parish Community College tuition?
Bossier Parish Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $4,283.
What is Bossier Parish Community College's average net price?
Bossier Parish Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $9,840.
What is Bossier Parish Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $34,502 for Bossier Parish Community College.
Is Bossier Parish Community College accredited?
Bossier Parish Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Bossier Parish Community College?
The local dataset lists 5,046 undergraduate students at Bossier Parish Community College.
What percentage of Bossier Parish Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Bossier Parish Community College in the local dataset is 49.56%.
What is the federal loan rate at Bossier Parish Community College?
The federal loan rate for Bossier Parish Community College in the local dataset is 40.19%.
Where should I verify Bossier Parish Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bossier Parish Community College or the latest official federal education data.