Table of Contents
Capilo School of Hair Design In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
Not available
Out-of-state tuition
Not available
Average net price
$18,762
Attendance cost
Not available
Capilo School of Hair Design Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Capilo School of Hair Design.
Tuition
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Capilo School of Hair Design Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
Not available
Four-year attendance estimate
Not available
Four-year average net price
$75,048
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Capilo School of Hair Design is listed as Private for-profit in the local dataset. In-state tuition is Not available and out-of-state tuition is Not available. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists Capilo School of Hair Design as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Capilo School of Hair Design reports Not available for out-of-state tuition and Not available for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
Not available
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
Not available
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
Not available
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Capilo School of Hair Design pays approximately $18,762 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maine average of $18,022 and above the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
Not available
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
Not available
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
Not available
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$18,762
State avg: $18,022. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
34.05%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
35.89%
Share using federal loans.
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Capilo School of Hair Design pays approximately $18,762 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maine average of $18,022 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Capilo School of Hair Design?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maine and national averages.
Capilo School of Hair Design net price
$18,762
Maine average
$18,022
National average
$17,506
Capilo School of Hair Design Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $18,762. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$18,762
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Capilo School of Hair Design in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
133
10-Year Median Earnings - Capilo School of Hair Design vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Capilo School of Hair Design?
Undergraduates
133
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
34.05%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
35.89%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 34.05% of Capilo School of Hair Design students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 35.89% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
34.05%
Federal loan rate
35.89%
Students with any loan
88.24%
Average net price
$18,762
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Capilo School of Hair Design
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Capilo School of Hair Design's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$6,333
Median completer debt
$7,700
Median monthly payment
$82
Federal loan rate
35.89%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Capilo School of Hair Design Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Capilo School of Hair Design's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Capilo School of Hair Design's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Capilo School of Hair Design's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
Not available
Faculty salary field
Not available
Tuition revenue per FTE
$9,122
Instructional spend per FTE
$5,813
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
Capilo School of Hair Design lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus Location and Contact
Capilo School of Hair Design is listed at 43 Bridge Street, Augusta, ME 04330-0000. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Address
43 Bridge Street
Augusta, ME 04330-0000
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Capilo School of Hair Design with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- $18,762
- 10-yr earnings
- Not available
- Accept. rate
- 61.40%
- Tuition
- $30,226
- Net price
- $21,185
- 10-yr earnings
- $89,964
- Accept. rate
- 8.02%
- Tuition
- $64,910
- Net price
- $20,786
- 10-yr earnings
- $82,735
- Accept. rate
- 6.83%
- Tuition
- $66,600
- Net price
- $23,939
- 10-yr earnings
- $80,490
- Accept. rate
- 33.33%
- Tuition
- $17,827
- Net price
- $20,438
- 10-yr earnings
- $79,840
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Capilo School of Hair Design tuition?
Capilo School of Hair Design out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is Not available. In-state tuition is Not available. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Capilo School of Hair Design's average net price?
Capilo School of Hair Design's average net price in the local dataset is $18,762. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Capilo School of Hair Design fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Capilo School of Hair Design.
Why is Capilo School of Hair Design's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Capilo School of Hair Design in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Capilo School of Hair Design's average net price?
Capilo School of Hair Design's average net price in the local dataset is $18,762.
What does Capilo School of Hair Design cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,924 for Capilo School of Hair Design students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Capilo School of Hair Design accredited?
Capilo School of Hair Design's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Capilo School of Hair Design?
The local dataset lists 133 undergraduate students at Capilo School of Hair Design.
What percentage of Capilo School of Hair Design students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Capilo School of Hair Design in the local dataset is 34.05%.
What is the federal loan rate at Capilo School of Hair Design?
The federal loan rate for Capilo School of Hair Design in the local dataset is 35.89%.
Where should I verify Capilo School of Hair Design data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Capilo School of Hair Design or the latest official federal education data.