Table of Contents
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$11,700
Out-of-state tuition
$11,700
Average net price
$11,600
Attendance cost
$16,500
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College.
Tuition
Per semester: $5,850
Annual: $11,700
Room and board
Per semester: $4,250
Annual: $8,500
Books and supplies
Per semester: $150
Annual: $300
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $3,000
Annual: $6,000
Attendance cost
Per semester: $8,250
Annual: $16,500
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$46,800
Four-year attendance estimate
$66,000
Four-year average net price
$46,400
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is listed as Private nonprofit in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $11,700 and out-of-state tuition is $11,700. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College reports $11,700 for out-of-state tuition and $11,700 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$8,500
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$18,200
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$300
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$6,000
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$16,500
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College pays approximately $11,600 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$11,700
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$11,700
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$16,500
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$11,600
State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
4.49%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$11,700
Room and board
$8,500
Books and supplies
$300
Other expenses
$6,000
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$16,500
Average net price
$11,600
Average aid coverage
30%
$4,900 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College pays approximately $11,600 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College net price
$11,600
New York average
$18,893
National average
$17,506
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $11,700 and average net price at $11,600. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$11,700
Current net price
$11,600
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
0.00%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
147
10-Year Median Earnings - Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College?
Undergraduates
147
Completion rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
4.49%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 4.49% of Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
4.49%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Students with any loan
Not available
Average net price
$11,600
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
Not available
Median completer debt
Not available
Median monthly payment
Not available
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
Not available
Faculty salary field
$5,463
Tuition revenue per FTE
$9,031
Instructional spend per FTE
$15,242
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College lists Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus Location and Contact
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College is listed at 1 Cedarlawn Avenue, Lawrence, NY 11559-1714. Accreditor: Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
Address
1 Cedarlawn Avenue
Lawrence, NY 11559-1714
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $11,700
- Net price
- $11,600
- 10-yr earnings
- Not available
- Accept. rate
- 59.08%
- Tuition
- $40,375
- Net price
- $26,027
- 10-yr earnings
- $131,426
- Accept. rate
- 23.81%
- Tuition
- $24,648
- Net price
- $37,732
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,027
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $109,601
- Accept. rate
- 18.52%
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- $35,431
- 10-yr earnings
- $107,249
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College tuition?
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,700. In-state tuition is $11,700. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's average net price?
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's average net price in the local dataset is $11,600. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College.
Why is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College tuition?
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,700.
What is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's average net price?
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's average net price in the local dataset is $11,600.
Is Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College accredited?
Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College's accreditor in the local dataset is Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
How many students attend Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College?
The local dataset lists 147 undergraduate students at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College.
What percentage of Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College in the local dataset is 4.49%.
What is the federal loan rate at Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College?
The federal loan rate for Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Sh'or Yoshuv Rabbinical College or the latest official federal education data.