Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Loch Sheldrake, New York

Sullivan County Community College Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review Sullivan County Community College tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

$11,760

Average net price after aid

$9,263

Total attendance cost

$16,693

Table of Contents

Sullivan County Community College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,288

Out-of-state tuition

$11,760

Average net price

$9,263

Attendance cost

$16,693

Sullivan County Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Sullivan County Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,880

Annual: $11,760

Room and board

Per semester: $6,000

Annual: $12,000

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,347

Annual: $16,693

Sullivan County Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$47,040

Four-year attendance estimate

$66,772

Four-year average net price

$37,052

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Sullivan County Community College is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $6,288 and out-of-state tuition is $11,760. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists Sullivan County Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,000

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$16,693

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Sullivan County Community College pays approximately $9,263 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,288

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$11,760

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$16,693

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,263

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.71%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

13.09%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Sullivan County Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$11,760

Room and board

$12,000

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,000

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$16,693

Average net price

$9,263

Average aid coverage

45%

$7,430 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Sullivan County Community College pays approximately $9,263 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Sullivan County Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Sullivan County Community College net price

$9,263

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Sullivan County Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $11,760 and average net price at $9,263. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,760

Current net price

$9,263

Current out-of-state tuition $11,760
Current average net price $9,263

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Sullivan County Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$38,354

Undergraduates

916

10-Year Median Earnings - Sullivan County Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Sullivan County Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Sullivan County Community College?

Undergraduates

916

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.71%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

13.09%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.71% of Sullivan County Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 13.09% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.71%

Federal loan rate

13.09%

Students with any loan

50.50%

Average net price

$9,263

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Sullivan County Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Sullivan County Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,200

Median completer debt

$10,150

Median monthly payment

$108

Federal loan rate

13.09%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Sullivan County Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Sullivan County Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Sullivan County Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Sullivan County Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

$606,390

Faculty salary field

$6,163

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,235

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,060

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

Sullivan County Community College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Sullivan County Community College is listed at 112 College Road, Loch Sheldrake, NY 12759-5151. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

112 College Road
Loch Sheldrake, NY 12759-5151

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Sullivan County Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Sullivan County Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$11,760
Net price
$9,263
10-yr earnings
$38,354
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Sullivan County Community College tuition?

Sullivan County Community College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,760. In-state tuition is $6,288. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Sullivan County Community College's average net price?

Sullivan County Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $9,263. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Sullivan County Community College fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Sullivan County Community College.

Why is Sullivan County Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Sullivan County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Sullivan County Community College tuition?

Sullivan County Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,760.

What is Sullivan County Community College's average net price?

Sullivan County Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $9,263.

What is Sullivan County Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $38,354 for Sullivan County Community College.

Is Sullivan County Community College accredited?

Sullivan County Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Sullivan County Community College?

The local dataset lists 916 undergraduate students at Sullivan County Community College.

What percentage of Sullivan County Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Sullivan County Community College in the local dataset is 26.71%.

What is the federal loan rate at Sullivan County Community College?

The federal loan rate for Sullivan County Community College in the local dataset is 13.09%.

Where should I verify Sullivan County Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Sullivan County Community College or the latest official federal education data.