Table of Contents
Southwest College for the Deaf In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$2,766
Out-of-state tuition
$14,046
Average net price
$5,355
Attendance cost
$14,687
Southwest College for the Deaf Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Southwest College for the Deaf.
Tuition
Per semester: $7,023
Annual: $14,046
Room and board
Per semester: $2,919
Annual: $5,837
Books and supplies
Per semester: $845
Annual: $1,690
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,314
Annual: $4,627
Attendance cost
Per semester: $7,344
Annual: $14,687
Southwest College for the Deaf Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$56,184
Four-year attendance estimate
$58,748
Four-year average net price
$21,420
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Southwest College for the Deaf is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $2,766 and out-of-state tuition is $14,046. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists Southwest College for the Deaf as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$5,837
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$6,858
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,690
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$4,627
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$14,687
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Southwest College for the Deaf pays approximately $5,355 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$2,766
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$14,046
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$14,687
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$5,355
State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
74.07%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
9.26%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Southwest College for the Deaf Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$14,046
Room and board
$5,837
Books and supplies
$1,690
Other expenses
$4,627
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$14,687
Average net price
$5,355
Average aid coverage
64%
$9,332 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Southwest College for the Deaf pays approximately $5,355 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Southwest College for the Deaf?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.
Southwest College for the Deaf net price
$5,355
Texas average
$17,343
National average
$17,506
Southwest College for the Deaf Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $14,046 and average net price at $5,355. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$14,046
Current net price
$5,355
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$38,382
Undergraduates
47
10-Year Median Earnings - Southwest College for the Deaf vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Southwest College for the Deaf graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Southwest College for the Deaf?
Undergraduates
47
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
74.07%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
9.26%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 74.07% of Southwest College for the Deaf students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 9.26% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
74.07%
Federal loan rate
9.26%
Students with any loan
33.38%
Average net price
$5,355
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Southwest College for the Deaf
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Southwest College for the Deaf's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$6,250
Median completer debt
$9,500
Median monthly payment
$101
Federal loan rate
9.26%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Southwest College for the Deaf Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Southwest College for the Deaf's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Southwest College for the Deaf's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Southwest College for the Deaf's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
$550,726
Faculty salary field
$7,919
Tuition revenue per FTE
$7,580
Instructional spend per FTE
$25,753
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
Southwest College for the Deaf lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Southwest College for the Deaf is listed at 3200 Ave C, Big Spring, TX 79720-7298. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
3200 Ave C
Big Spring, TX 79720-7298
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Southwest College for the Deaf with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $14,046
- Net price
- $5,355
- 10-yr earnings
- $38,382
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $16,715
- Net price
- $25,957
- 10-yr earnings
- $102,672
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $93,615
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,961
- Accept. rate
- 95.65%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $32,247
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Southwest College for the Deaf tuition?
Southwest College for the Deaf out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $14,046. In-state tuition is $2,766. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Southwest College for the Deaf's average net price?
Southwest College for the Deaf's average net price in the local dataset is $5,355. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Southwest College for the Deaf fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Southwest College for the Deaf.
Why is Southwest College for the Deaf's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southwest College for the Deaf in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Southwest College for the Deaf tuition?
Southwest College for the Deaf's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $14,046.
What is Southwest College for the Deaf's average net price?
Southwest College for the Deaf's average net price in the local dataset is $5,355.
What is Southwest College for the Deaf's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $38,382 for Southwest College for the Deaf.
Is Southwest College for the Deaf accredited?
Southwest College for the Deaf's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Southwest College for the Deaf?
The local dataset lists 47 undergraduate students at Southwest College for the Deaf.
What percentage of Southwest College for the Deaf students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Southwest College for the Deaf in the local dataset is 74.07%.
What is the federal loan rate at Southwest College for the Deaf?
The federal loan rate for Southwest College for the Deaf in the local dataset is 9.26%.
Where should I verify Southwest College for the Deaf data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Southwest College for the Deaf or the latest official federal education data.