Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Brownsville, Texas

Texas Southmost College Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review Texas Southmost College tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

$4,948

Average net price after aid

$5,458

Total attendance cost

$11,487

Table of Contents

Texas Southmost College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,148

Out-of-state tuition

$4,948

Average net price

$5,458

Attendance cost

$11,487

Texas Southmost College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Texas Southmost College.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,474

Annual: $4,948

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $732

Annual: $1,464

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,744

Annual: $11,487

Texas Southmost College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$19,792

Four-year attendance estimate

$45,948

Four-year average net price

$21,832

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Texas Southmost College is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $3,148 and out-of-state tuition is $4,948. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists Texas Southmost College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,413

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,464

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$11,487

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Texas Southmost College pays approximately $5,458 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,148

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$4,948

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$11,487

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$5,458

State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

31.38%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

6.71%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Texas Southmost College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$4,948

Books and supplies

$1,464

Fees and remainder

$5,075

Sticker price

$11,487

Average net price

$5,458

Average aid coverage

52%

$6,029 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Texas Southmost College pays approximately $5,458 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Texas Southmost College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.

Texas Southmost College net price

$5,458

Texas average

$17,343

National average

$17,506

Texas Southmost College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $4,948 and average net price at $5,458. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$4,948

Current net price

$5,458

Current out-of-state tuition $4,948
Current average net price $5,458

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Texas Southmost College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$41,900

Undergraduates

3,453

10-Year Median Earnings - Texas Southmost College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Texas Southmost College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Texas Southmost College?

Undergraduates

3,453

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

31.38%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

6.71%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 31.38% of Texas Southmost College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 6.71% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

31.38%

Federal loan rate

6.71%

Students with any loan

31.52%

Average net price

$5,458

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Texas Southmost College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Texas Southmost College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,125

Median completer debt

$9,000

Median monthly payment

$95

Federal loan rate

6.71%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Texas Southmost College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Texas Southmost College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Texas Southmost College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Texas Southmost College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

$181,778

Faculty salary field

$6,251

Tuition revenue per FTE

$927

Instructional spend per FTE

$2,633

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

Texas Southmost College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Texas Southmost College is listed at 80 Fort Brown, Brownsville, TX 78520. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

80 Fort Brown
Brownsville, TX 78520

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Texas Southmost College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Texas Southmost College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$4,948
Net price
$5,458
10-yr earnings
$41,900
West Coast University-Texas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$16,715
Net price
$25,957
10-yr earnings
$102,672
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$93,615
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$92,961
Chamberlain University-Texas
Accept. rate
95.65%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,247
10-yr earnings
$92,405

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Texas Southmost College tuition?

Texas Southmost College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $4,948. In-state tuition is $3,148. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Texas Southmost College's average net price?

Texas Southmost College's average net price in the local dataset is $5,458. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Texas Southmost College fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Texas Southmost College.

Why is Texas Southmost College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Texas Southmost College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Texas Southmost College tuition?

Texas Southmost College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $4,948.

What is Texas Southmost College's average net price?

Texas Southmost College's average net price in the local dataset is $5,458.

What is Texas Southmost College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $41,900 for Texas Southmost College.

Is Texas Southmost College accredited?

Texas Southmost College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Texas Southmost College?

The local dataset lists 3,453 undergraduate students at Texas Southmost College.

What percentage of Texas Southmost College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Texas Southmost College in the local dataset is 31.38%.

What is the federal loan rate at Texas Southmost College?

The federal loan rate for Texas Southmost College in the local dataset is 6.71%.

Where should I verify Texas Southmost College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Texas Southmost College or the latest official federal education data.