Table of Contents
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$14,544
Out-of-state tuition
$14,544
Average net price
$11,856
Attendance cost
$22,745
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with West Virginia Junior College-Charleston.
Tuition
Per semester: $7,272
Annual: $14,544
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $218
Annual: $436
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $11,373
Annual: $22,745
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$58,176
Four-year attendance estimate
$90,980
Four-year average net price
$47,424
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston is listed as Private for-profit in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $14,544 and out-of-state tuition is $14,544. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists West Virginia Junior College-Charleston as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, West Virginia Junior College-Charleston reports $14,544 for out-of-state tuition and $14,544 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$7,861
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$436
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$22,745
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at West Virginia Junior College-Charleston pays approximately $11,856 per year after grants and aid. This is above the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$14,544
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$14,544
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$22,745
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$11,856
State avg: $10,497. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
73.33%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
64.00%
Share using federal loans.
What Does West Virginia Junior College-Charleston Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$14,544
Books and supplies
$436
Fees and remainder
$7,765
Sticker price
$22,745
Average net price
$11,856
Average aid coverage
48%
$10,889 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at West Virginia Junior College-Charleston pays approximately $11,856 per year after grants and aid. This is above the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to West Virginia and national averages.
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston net price
$11,856
West Virginia average
$10,497
National average
$17,506
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $14,544 and average net price at $11,856. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$14,544
Current net price
$11,856
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for West Virginia Junior College-Charleston in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$27,472
Undergraduates
317
10-Year Median Earnings - West Virginia Junior College-Charleston vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends West Virginia Junior College-Charleston?
Undergraduates
317
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
73.33%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
64.00%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 73.33% of West Virginia Junior College-Charleston students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 64.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
73.33%
Federal loan rate
64.00%
Students with any loan
88.56%
Average net price
$11,856
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at West Virginia Junior College-Charleston
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$7,195
Median completer debt
$8,270
Median monthly payment
$88
Federal loan rate
64.00%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open West Virginia Junior College-Charleston Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
Not available
Faculty salary field
$4,865
Tuition revenue per FTE
$15,866
Instructional spend per FTE
$6,844
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston lists Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus Location and Contact
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston is listed at 5514 Big Tyler Road Suite 200, Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1304. Accreditor: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Address
5514 Big Tyler Road Suite 200
Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1304
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare West Virginia Junior College-Charleston with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $14,544
- Net price
- $11,856
- 10-yr earnings
- $27,472
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $69,666
- Accept. rate
- 75.18%
- Tuition
- $29,475
- Net price
- $19,040
- 10-yr earnings
- $57,949
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $12,624
- Net price
- $7,403
- 10-yr earnings
- $55,939
- Accept. rate
- 86.26%
- Tuition
- $27,360
- Net price
- $12,997
- 10-yr earnings
- $55,939
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston tuition?
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $14,544. In-state tuition is $14,544. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's average net price?
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's average net price in the local dataset is $11,856. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all West Virginia Junior College-Charleston fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with West Virginia Junior College-Charleston.
Why is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for West Virginia Junior College-Charleston in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston tuition?
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $14,544.
What is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's average net price?
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's average net price in the local dataset is $11,856.
What does West Virginia Junior College-Charleston cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $9,277 for West Virginia Junior College-Charleston students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $27,472 for West Virginia Junior College-Charleston.
Is West Virginia Junior College-Charleston accredited?
West Virginia Junior College-Charleston's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend West Virginia Junior College-Charleston?
The local dataset lists 317 undergraduate students at West Virginia Junior College-Charleston.
What percentage of West Virginia Junior College-Charleston students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for West Virginia Junior College-Charleston in the local dataset is 73.33%.
What is the federal loan rate at West Virginia Junior College-Charleston?
The federal loan rate for West Virginia Junior College-Charleston in the local dataset is 64.00%.
Where should I verify West Virginia Junior College-Charleston data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with West Virginia Junior College-Charleston or the latest official federal education data.